Inga's Lingua BLOG – all about Language & Culture

Sign Up to have a Spanish Program Custom Designed for you at www.ingaslingua.com

From Russia with Love (Souvenirs?)

Russian ChocolateIn a perfect world, I would love to bring my family with me when I travel.  Unfortunately, I was not able to bring them with me to Russia so I thought I would bring a piece of Russia back to the United States to them upon my return.  My favorite souvenirs are things that give people a feeling of the country so I decided to bring back some candy.  Everybody likes candy and there were some unique items there.

 

watermelonSince my trip to Russia was very short and I didn’t have much time to decide what to pick up, I ended up buying some chocolate from a corner store on one of the streets near my hotel.  Realizing that I could have done better on the gifts I was bringing back for my family I decided to buy some Russian gum in various flavors that I didn’t believe were available in the U.S. #fancy – lol

 

What do you bring your family and friends after trips abroad?  Share your gifts below.

 

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on November 14, 2014 by in Culture, Russia.